top of page
Our Team. Your Neighbors.
President - Greg Kiddy
Vice-President - Bill Yoder
Treasurer - Beth Cossitt
Executive Director - Kelli Hefner 
Past President - Clayton Stanley
2024 Board of Directors

Ricardo Guerra

Bill Yoder

Christy Hinton

Lamar Walker

Kris Harrison

Brandon Quinn

Jay Walker

Jason Grisham

Morgan Williams

John James

Joe Welsh

Ashley Beaubien

Sandy Mitchell

Hayden Worsham III

Jim Hobson

Dennis Dilworth

Wenea Gean

Past Presidents who serve as Honorary Board Members

Ken Lancaster

Roger Simpson

Lisha Hopper

Lee Childress

Reece Terry

Frank Davis

Vince Overholt

Traci Johnson

Wendy Shinault

Clayton Stanley

Our History

In 1940, a group of concerned citizens came together to form the Corinth Community Fund, which was created to serve as a “one stop shop” for charitable giving in Corinth.    This fund was chartered with the Secretary of State in 1954 as the Alcorn County Community Fund, and in 1979, under the leadership of Mr. John Stanley, IV, our first Board President, and Ms. Betsy Whitehurst, the first Executive Director, the United Way of Corinth and Alcorn County was born.  Ms. Betsy Whitehurst served in this role until her retirement in 2022, when Dr. Kelli Hefner accepted the position.


Throughout the years, the United Way of Corinth and Alcorn County has financially supported many agencies, fulfilling the mission to increase the organized capacity of people to care for one another.  Some of these agencies needed financial assistance for a limited time, and others partnered with the United Way long-term.  Currently, there are fourteen agencies who receive funding in 2024.

Young United Way volunteers.jpg
Boys & Girls Club.png
4-H Logo.webp
Faith Haven Logo.png
Correct UWCAC Logo 2.png
SAFE Home Logo.png
FFA Logo.gif
Alcorn Assistance Agency.png
Girl Scouts Logo.png
United Way circle.png

Cornerstone Club 

Annual recognition of generous contributions by individuals or families to the United Way of Corinth and Alcorn County

Diamond - $5,000+
Jeffery Belcher
Marble - $1,500-$4,999
Aleysa Graham
Mr. & Mrs. Vince
nt Overholt
Dr. & Mrs. Bernard S
r & John Stanley
Billy C. Talley
Betsy Whitehurst
Granite - $1,000-$1,499
Michael Bordenkircher
Randy E. Brock
John & Marilyn Dodd
Kelli & Steven Hefner
George Huttick
Dr. & Mrs. Spencer Lee
Mr. John C. Ross Jr.
Jessica Simpson
Richard Jacob Smith

Terri & Orma Smith
Slate - $500-$999
Barry S. Arnett, Sr.
Barbara Barrett
Bill Dalton
Lawrence D. Beard
Henry Brown
Timothy Darnell
Dr. & Mrs. J. Robert Davis
Mr. & Mrs. Charles Ellington
Mrs. Jimmy B. Fisher
Dr. Randall & Tammy Frazier
Dexter Gardner
Megan Glidewell
Janice W. Grady
Tony Gwyn
Courtney D. Harris
Mr. & Mrs. Van Hedges
Demmy & Jackie Holt
Jimmy R. Howie
Ricky James
Rene P. Jeanfreau
Taylor Jenkins

Tyron Scott Johnson
Mark & B.J. Mazurkiewicz
Dee McCoy
William Mercer
Mr. & Mrs. Kevin Miller
Jonathan Nicholson
Jo Ann & David Palmer
Jeff Patterson
Wendy Shinault
Dana Singleton
Roger & Jerri Simpson
Katy & Clayton Stanley
Rick and Ginger Stockton
Todd Strickland
Heath Van Wychen
Ann & James Walker
Mr. & Mrs. H.L. Williams, Jr.
Mr. Kenneth W. Williams
Darwin & Theresa Wooten

@unitedwaycac on Instagram

The Board of Directors, officers, Executive Committee, committee members, employees and persons served by this corporation shall be selected entirely on a non-discriminatory basis with respect to age, sex, race, religion, and national origin.

bottom of page